week of Make-up and Beauty Haul

Sunday Buy

from Ulta

SUNDAY: So I recently bought these from Ulta.  Beautiful colors.  Especially the OPI one called “I don’t give a Rottendam!”, you can’t really see the glitter in it.. but there is silver glitter encompassed in the peri-winkle blue.  It gives it a light feminine touch to the blue.  The Sally Hasson I actually bought from Target ($6.40), it’s a great combo! gold glitter with small purple gems.  I have on right now the O’rely sand/taupe color with the glitter top coat and it looks AMAZING!

ranging from $8 – $8.50

from Target

So the story goes.. I went to Target to pick up several new colors for the new season.. and this is what I got originally.  But on the way home… I made a sudden turn into Ulta and more money dropped because I was in the zone—- anywho, I took a seperate pic for these b/c I am thinking about returning them…. 8 nailpolishs in one day is a little too much -_-….

@Target ranging from $2.49 to $3.99

Julep Maven Box $0.01

MONDAY: This is a promotion told by a friend.  If you enter “COLOR12” when you sign up for the subscription at Julep.com, the first time is only $0.01.  I gave it a try and it worked! So I received the Kelly (nude) and Emma (light shimmer) nail polish.  A full sized hand scrub and a nail filer.  Like what most people have said already, I don’t think this is really worth $20 dollars a month…. but keep in mind that each Julep pop is retail for $14 bucks!  You might regret it if you don’t sign up for this now.  Because when Sephora launches this line, you’ll never know what the price will be 😛

Body Lotion from Duross and Langel

TUESDAY: My new favorite store in Philly! Duross & Langel! (13th and Sansom) You must visit if you’re in the area! I am in LOVE! with their products!  After my first buy couple months back, I continued to go back to try new things!  I will probably do a review on this store soon, possibly after I try couple more new items 🙂

Almond body lotion – $18 

Green tea body lotion – $18

sample soup – Ocean

Maybelline Color Tattoo

WEDNESDAY: Maybelline’s Color Tatto that’s also been getting a lot of hype on beauty blogs.  At first, I was only going to buy like.. 2 for kicks.  But when I saw them at Rite Aid, they were buy one get the 2nd 50% off.  I just decided to buy all the colors I liked lol.  Total was $32.xx with tax.. so that is not bad, comes out to about $5 each 🙂  I’ve tried several colors already and they are wonderful! It’s like a cream liner– it can be a clean cut line or use it as a shadow– tres bien!  I got them in the following colors

  • Audacious Asphalt
  • Edgy Emerald
  • Painted Purple
  • Tough as Taupe
  • Bad to the Bronze
  • Bold Gold

Dior Show Mascara and Lancome liner and lipstick

THURSDAY: Dior Show Mascara (color: Mitzah – Brown) is on sale at Sephora for $14.50.. I had to buy it! Because one alone costs like.. $24.50? and it’s such a great mascara, I wouldn’t mind stocking up  even if it is in brown… I haven’t tried it yet.. If the color is too light, then I”ll just use it for daily wear applying for the natural look, no biggie 🙂

So I saw online that if you make a purchase of $39.50 dollars worth of Lancome Products, you will get a FREE deluxe 7-piece sample set! I JUMPED! on it! haha So I got the Lancome Artier ink eye liner and the new Rouge in Love lipstick line in the color “Corail in love“.  This color has gotten a lot of praise over the net and I knew I can’t go wrong with this.  It is a beautiful color especially for the spring.  It’s a light pink peachy color.  If you have light colored skin, this is perfect! and it’ll add a subtle glow to your complexion.  If you have medium skin like me, no worries, it’ll just be more of a neutral look for you making your lips nice and full.

Lancome Sample set

here is how it works, you get to pick one from each catagory:

Choose Your Bag!
Pink – but they gave me black… -_-;;;
– Black

Then choose one product from each category.

Choose Your Serum
-Lancôme Génifique Youth Activating Concentrate
-Visionnaire
-Bright Expert

Choose Your Moisturizer
-Rénergie Lift Volumetry SPF
-Absolue Premium Bx Absolute Replenishing Cream SPF 15
-Lancôme High Résolution Refill 3X™ Face SPF 15

Choose Body Essential

-Nutrix Royal Body
-Flash Bronzer

Choose your Lip Essential
-Color Design Sheen Lipstick in Curtain Call
-Color Design Crème Lipstick in All Done Up
-Juicy Tube in Moulin Rose

Choose Your Transucence Shade

-Light
-Medium (I think they are out of medium, it wasn’t a choice at check out)
-Dark

Choose your Eye Essential

-Hypnose Doll Lash in So Black
-4-Shadow Eye Compact (Latte, Exhibition, Volcano, Drama) 

So for what I paid for.. the eye liner ($29.50) and lipstick ($25.00), I got all this extra stuff! I think it’s worth it… I received another lipstick and eyeshadow and some skincare samples 🙂

this has been one happy (but expensive…….) week! 🙂